Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

The The - Ensoulment

Crystal Clear
Vinyl 2LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
The The | Earmusic  |  Barcode: 4029759195368


THE THE’s first studio album of new songs in a quarter century! The 12 songs on Ensoulment encompasses characteristic topics ranging from love & sex, war & politics, life & death – to the meaning of what it is to be human in the 21st century.
Singer-songwriter Matt Johnson is joined by long-standing THE THE members James Eller (bass), DC Collard (keyboards), Earl Harvin (drums), and Barrie Cadogan (lead guitar). The album also marks the return of co-producer and engineer Warne Livesey, who previously worked on landmark THE THE albums Infected (1986) and Mind Bomb (1989). Additional performances include Gillian Glover (backing vocals), Terry Edwards (horns), Sonya Cullingford (fiddle) and Danny Cummings (percussion).

Disc 1
1    Cognitive Dissident
2    Some Days I Drink My Coffee By The Grave Of William Blake
3    Zen & The Art Of Dating
4    Kissing The Ring Of POTUS
5    Life After Life
6    I Want To Wake Up With You

Disc 2
1    Down By The Frozen River
2    Risin’ Above The Need
3    Linoleum Smooth To The Stockinged Foot
4    Where Do We Go When We Die?
5    I Hope You Remember (the things I can’t forget)
6    A Rainy Day In May