Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Supremes, The - We Remember Sam Cooke

Vinyl LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
The Supremes | Motown  |  Barcode: 8435395504055


The Supremes' fifth studio album, We Remember Sam Cooke, was released by Motown in April 1965 and was a tribute to Sam Cooke, who had died the previous December. Featuring Sam Cooke covers, such as "A Change Is Gonna Come," "You Send Me," "Ain't That Good News" (led by Florence Ballard), and the delightful "Wonderful World." It was the second most successful in a series of themed albums, peaking at #5 on the Billboard R&B Albums chart.

- Disc 1 -
1 You Send Me
2 Nothing Can Change This Love
3 Cupid
4 Chain Gang
5 Bring It on Home to Me
6 Only Sixteen
- Disc 2 -
1 Havin' a Party
2 Shake
3 Wonderful World
4 A Change Is Gonna Come
5 (Ain't That) Good News