Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Sade - Soldier Of Love

Vinyl LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
Sade | Sony Legacy  |  Barcode: 196587848514


Soldier Of Love (2010) is Sade's sixth album, featuring the singles "Soldier Of Love", "Babyfather", and "The Moon And The Sky." The album was recorded at Realworld Studios (England) and El Cortijo (Spain). The vinyl audio uses high resolution digital transfers of the stereo master mixes, from the original studio recordings, remastered at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios. The elaborate, half-speed mastering process has produced exceptionally clean and detailed audio whilst remaining faithful to the band's intended sound. No additional digital limiting was used in the mastering process, so the album benefits from the advantage of extra clarity and pure fidelity, preserving the dynamic range of the original mixes, presented on pure 180-gram heavyweight black vinyl. The original album sleeve and packaging elements have been meticulously reproduced in exact detail with authentic paper and printing methods.

- Side 1 -
1 The Moon and the Sky
2 Soldier of Love
3 Morning Bird
4 Babyfather
5 Long Hard Road
- Side 2 -
1 Be That Easy
2 Bring Me Home
3 In Another Time
4 Skin
5 The Safest Place