Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Sade - Lovers Rock

Vinyl LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
Sade | Sony Legacy  |  Barcode: 196587848415


Lovers Rock (2000) is Sade's fifth album, featuring the singles "By Your Side" and "King Of Sorrow." The album was recorded at Sarm Hook End (England), El Cortijo (Spain), and Deliverance Studios (England). The vinyl audio uses high resolution digital transfers of the stereo master mixes, from the original studio recordings, remastered at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios. The elaborate, half-speed mastering process has produced exceptionally clean and detailed audio whilst remaining faithful to the band's intended sound. No additional digital limiting was used in the mastering process, so the album benefits from the advantage of extra clarity and pure fidelity, preserving the dynamic range of the original mixes, presented on pure 180-gram heavyweight black vinyl. The original album sleeve and packaging elements have been meticulously reproduced in exact detail with authentic paper and printing methods.

- Side 1 -
1 By Your Side
2 Flow
3 King of Sorrow
4 Somebody Already Broke My Heart
5 All About Our Love
- Side 2 -
1 The Sweetest Gift
2 Every Word
3 Immigrant
4 Lovers Rock
5 It's Only Love That Gets You Through