Woot! Welcome to AFK's new site. New pre-orders set-up daily.

Miller, John R - Heat Comes Down

Vinyl LP
Genre: Americana - Country - Bluegrass
Release Date:
John R. Miller | Rounder  |  Barcode: 888072535350


John R. Miller’s 2023 album, Heat Comes Down, finds him teaming up with producers Andrija Tokic and John James Tourville (Alabama Shakes, Sunny War). With its understated but gorgeously detailed convergence of country, folk and blues, Heat Comes Down hits with a potent impact despite its exquisite intricacy. Miller says, "My hope is that there’s some universality in there and that people find comfort in knowing that someone else feels the same way they do.” Limited Edition “Cherry Cheesecake” LP.

1    Nobody Has To Know Your Mind
2    Insomnia Blues
3    Harpers Ferry Moon
4    Ditcher
5    Crumbling Pie
6    Smokestacks On The Skyline
7    Summer Lens
8    Conspiracies, Cults & UFOs
9    Basements
10    Dollar Store Tents
11    Press On