Woot! Welcome to AFK's new site. New pre-orders set-up daily.

McGhee, Howard - Maggie's Back In Town!!

Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series
Vinyl LP
Genre: Jazz
Release Date:
Howard McGhee | Craft  |  Barcode: 888072555426


Recorded in 1961 and released by Contemporary Records the same year, Maggie's Back in Town!! is the second album released on the label by jazz trumpeter Howard McGhee. Also featured are the players Phineas Newborn Jr., Leroy Vinnegar and Shelly Manne. - This new edition, released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series, features (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP, and presented in a tip-on jacket.

- Side A -
1 Demon Chase
2 Willow Weep for Me
3 Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise
4 Sunset Eyes
- Side B -
1 Maggie's Back in Town
2 Summertime
3 Brownie Speaks