Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Lennon, John - Mind Games (The Ultimate Mixes)

Vinyl 2LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
John Lennon | Capitol  |  Barcode: 602455487087


2 LP set featuring Mind Games – The Ultimate Mixes and The Out-takes – 24 tracks on 180g vinyl; plus, an 8-page booklet of photos and artwork; a reproduction of the original 1973 triptych marketing poster; postcard-sized reproductions of 1973 advert artworks and an individually numbered Citizen of Nutopia ID card. Produced by Sean Ono Lennon. Mixed and engineered by 3x Grammy Award-winner Paul Hicks with additional engineering by Sam Gannon. Mastered by Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios.

Disc 1
1    Mind Games [Ultimate Mix]
2    Tight A$ [Ultimate Mix]
3    Aisumasen (I’m Sorry) [Ultimate Mix]
4    One Day (At A Time) [Ultimate Mix]
5    Bring On The Lucie (Freda Peeple) [Ultimate Mix]
6    Nutopian International Anthem [Ultimate Mix]
7    Intuition [Ultimate Mix]
8    Out The Blue [Ultimate Mix]
9    Only People [Ultimate Mix]
10    I Know (I Know) [Ultimate Mix]
11    You Are Here [Ultimate Mix]
12    Meat City [Ultimate Mix]
Disc 2
1    Mind Games [Out-take Take 7]
2    Tight A$ [Out-take, Take 6]
3    Aisumasen (I’m Sorry) [Out-take, Take 2]
4    One Day (At A Time) [Out-take Take 18]
5    Bring On The Lucie (Freda Peeple) [Out-take Take 15]
6    Declaration Of Nutopia [Out-take Take 1]
7    Intuition [Out-take Take 12]
8    Out The Blue [Out-take Take 15]
9    Only People [Out-take Take 12]
10    I Know (I Know) [Out-take Take 22]
11    You Are Here [Out-take Take 5]
12    Meat City [Out-take Take 16]