Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Lazar, Sam - Space Flight

Verve By Request Series
Vinyl LP
Genre: Jazz
Release Date:
Sam Lazar | Verve  |  Barcode: 602458948110


Space Flight was the debut recording by mysterious organist Sam Lazar. Released in 1960, it features guitar wizard Grant Green (on only his second recording) as well as Chicago blues legend Willie Dixon on bass. The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.

Track List:

  1. Dig A Little Deeper
  2. We Don’t Know
  3. Caramu
  4. Ruby Side
  5. Gigi Blues
  6. Space Flight
  7. Mad Lad
  8. Funky Blues
  9. Big Willie
  10. My Babe