Welcome to AFK's new online shop! Fresh preorders and new releases added daily.

Hawes, Hampton - For Real!

Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series
Vinyl LP
Genre: Jazz
Release Date:
Hampton Hawes | Craft  |  Barcode: 888072555129


Hampton Hawes, "For Real!" was recorded in 1958 but not released on the Contemporary Records label until 1961. Featuring Hawes (piano) alongside Harold Land (tenor sax), Scott LaFaro (bass) and Frank Butler (drums) the album incudes a mixture of both jazz standards and originals. This new edition, released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series, features (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP, and presented in a tip-on jacket.

- Disc 1 -
1 Hip
2 Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
3 Crazeology (Little Benny)
- Disc 2 -
1 Numbers Game
2 For Real
3 I Love You