Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Goat Girl - Below The Waste

Vinyl LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
Goat Girl | Rough Trade  |  Barcode: 191402047516


Progressing from their angst-fuelled self-titled debut (2018), to the escapist world of sophomore LP On All Fours (2021), the South London trio, consisting of Rosy Bones, Lottie Pendlebury and Holly Mullineaux, enter their most self-assured era in 2024, with third album Below The Waste. Co-produced by the band & John Spud Murphy (Lankum/black midi), the album takes the band's distinctive sound to new extremes, as they delve fearlessly into expansive noise-rock, delicate folk and synth-driven pop. -Co-produced alongside John 'Spud' Murphy (black midi's Cavalcade and more recently Lankum's Mercury-nominated False Lankum) -Instrumentation was tracked mostly over a 10 day stint in Ireland at Hellfire Studios -Additional strings (Reuben Kyriakides and Nic Pendlebury), woodwind instruments (Alex McKenzie) and vocals (including a choir made up of family and friends) were added to this framework at a number of locations, from a barn in Essex to Goat Girl's own studio in South London.

1    reprise
2    ride around
3    words fell out
4    play it down
5    tcnc
6    where’s ur <3
7    prelude
8    tonight
9    motorway
10    s.m.o.g.,
11    take it away
12    pretty faces
13    perhaps
14    jump sludge
15    sleep talk
16    wasting