Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Grateful Dead - Reckoning

Vinyl 2LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
Grateful Dead | Warner  |  Barcode: 603497827558


To celebrate the Grateful Dead's 15th anniversary in 1980, they did something extraordinary: they played a fifteen-show run in San Francisco, and an eight-show run in New York City, with the most exciting of these being an additional, acoustic 45 minute set to open every show, their first acoustic sets since 1970. These sets saw the reinterpretation of some classic Dead and solo songs, older traditional songs from the jugband days and the 1970 acoustic sets, and some new additions to the Dead's repertoire. Recorded to 32-track tape (two 16-track tape machines synced up), Reckoning is one of the greatest, most clear sounding live records the Dead ever produced. Featuring countless classics including “Cassidy”, “Bird Song”, “Monkey and the Engineer”, and “Ripple”.-David Lemieux, Grateful Dead Legacy Manager and Audio Archivist

Disc 1
1    Dire Wolf (Live)
2    The Race Is On (Live)
3    Oh Babe It Ain’t No Lie (Live)
4    It Must Have Been the Roses (Live)
5    Dark Hollow (Live)
6    China Doll (Live)
7    Been All Around This World (Live)
8    Monkey and the Engineer (Live)
9    Jack-A-Roe (Live)

Disc 2
1    Deep Elem Blues (Live)
2    Cassidy (Live)
3    To Lay Me Down (Live)
4    Rosalie McFall
5    On the Road Again (Live)
6    Bird Song (Live)
7    Ripple (Live)