Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Morton, Sam - Daffodils & Dirt

Vinyl 2LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
Sam Morton | XL  |  Barcode: 191404133514


SAM MORTON – the musical duo comprising singer, songwriter and acclaimed BAFTA award winning actor and director Samantha Morton, and music producer and artist Richard Russell (Everything is Recorded) ‘Daffodils & Dirt’ a biographical brooding, poetic first statement of songs, couched in an unsettling, raw musical storytelling with Richard Russell production. Entering the musical space with collaborators; Jack Penate, Laura Groves, Alabaster DePlume and Ali Campbell (UB40). SAM MORTON has had early support from Lauren Laverne BBC 6 Music, Boomkat and The Guardian As collaborations go, you couldn’t ask for something more unforseeable or more sublime, and it speaks not only to Morton’s bravery and the unerring quality of Russell’s instinct, but to their individual artistry, and to the creative sparks that fly between them when they’re together, something Pierre Guyotat once described as “the duel with beauty, which is the writing of a work.”

1    Highwood House
2    Hungerhill Road
3    Purple Yellow
4    The Little White Cloud That Cried
5    Kaleidoscope
6    Cry Without End
7    Broxtowe Girl
8    Let’s Walk In The Night
9    Greenstone
10    Double Dip Neon
11    The Shadow
12    Loved By God