Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Holiday, Billie - Body And Soul

Verve Acoustic Sounds Series
Vinyl LP
Genre: Jazz
Release Date:
Billie Holiday | Verve  |  Barcode: 602465124552


Small jazz groups brought out the best in Billie Holiday – especially groups as good as the one heard on this classic 1957 recording. Ben Webster, Barney Kessel and the other members of this stellar ensemble were not just gifted soloists but sensitive accompanists as well. Lady Day was rarely more ably supported than she was on this program of sturdy standards. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180g vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Track List:
1    Body And Soul
2    They Can’t Take That Away From Me
3    Darn That Dream
4    Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off
5    Comes Love
6    Gee Baby, Ain’t I Good To You
7    Embraceable You
8    Moonlight In Vermont