Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Black Sabbath - Anno Domini 1989-1995

Vinyl LP Box Set
Genre: Punk Metal
Release Date:
Black Sabbath | Rhino  |  Barcode: 603497834532


Rhino explores this prolific period from the godfathers of heavy metal in a new collection that brings four albums back into print after an extended absence. The set contains newly remastered versions of Headless Cross (1989), Tyr (1990), and Cross Purposes (1994), plus a new version of Forbidden (1995) that guitarist Tony Iommi remixed specially for the collection.

A booklet comes with the set featuring photos, artwork, and liner notes by Hugh Gilmour. The collection also contains a Headless Cross poster and a replica concert book from the “Headless Cross Tour.”

ANNO DOMINI picks up Black Sabbath’s story in 1989, two decades and multiple lineup changes into the band’s groundbreaking career as metal originators. At the time, membership had solidified around riffmaster and founding member Tony Iommi, legendary drummer Cozy Powell (Jeff Beck, Rainbow, Whitesnake), singer Tony Martin, and longtime Black Sabbath collaborator and keyboardist Geoff Nicholls (Quartz, Bandy Legs).

Side A:
1 The Gates of Hell (2024 Remaster)
2 Headless Cross (2024 Remaster)
3 Devil & Daughter (2024 Remaster)
4 When Death Calls (2024 Remaster)
Side B:
1 Kill in the Spirit World (2024 Remaster)
2 Call of the Wild (2024 Remaster)
3 Black Moon (2024 Remaster)
4 Nightwing (2024 Remaster)
Side C:
1 Anno Mundi (2024 Remaster)
2 The Law Maker (2024 Remaster)
3 Jerusalem (2024 Remaster)
4 The Sabbath Stones (2024 Remaster)
Side D:
1 The Battle of Tyr (2024 Remaster)
2 Odin's Court (2024 Remaster)
3 Valhalla (2024 Remaster)
4 Feels Good to Me (2024 Remaster)
5 Heaven in Black (2024 Remaster)
Side E:
1 I Witness (2024 Remaster)
2 Cross of Thorns (2024 Remaster)
3 Psychophobia (2024 Remaster)
4 Virtual Death (2024 Remaster)
5 Immaculate Deception (2024 Remaster)
Side F:
1 Dying for Love (2024 Remaster)
2 Back to Eden (2024 Remaster)
3 The Hand That Rocks the Cradle (2024 Remaster)
4 Cardinal Sin (2024 Remaster)
5 Evil Eye (2024 Remaster)
Side G:
1 The Illusion of Power (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)
2 Get a Grip (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)
3 Can't Get Close Enough (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)
4 Shaking Off the Chains (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)
5 I Won't Cry for You (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)
Side H:
1 Guilty As Hell (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)
2 Sick and Tired (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)
3 Rusty Angels (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)
4 Forbidden (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)
5 Kiss of Death (2024 Tony Iommi Remix)