Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Martinez, Melanie - K-12

Limited Baby Pink
Vinyl LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
Melanie Martinez | Atlantic  |  Barcode: 075678610875


Melanie Martinez's sophomore album, K-12, is another ambitious triumph for the artist. As with her multi-platinum debut, Cry Baby, K-12's music is a vibrant and singular melting pot of low-key hip-hop, soulful pop and indie-leaning electro.

K-12's universe is an expansion of the one introduced on Cry Baby. Using lyrics rich with metaphor, the songs on K-12 address the struggle to find a place to belong -- including within friendships, the physical world and romantically -- even when fitting into society feels like an uphill battle. Package features new inner gatefold imagery.

01 Wheels on the Bus
02 Class Fight
03 The Principal
04 Show & Tell
05 Nurse's Office
06 Drama Club
07 Strawberry Shortcake

01 Lunchbox Friends
02 Orange Juice
03 Detention
04 Teacher's Pet
05 High School Sweethearts
06 Recess