Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Modest Mouse - Good News For People Who Love Bad News (Deluxe Edition)

Deluxe Pink & Green
Vinyl 2x12"
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
Modest Mouse | Sony Legacy  |  Barcode: 196588302817


Modest Mouse Good News For People Who Love Bad News offers a unique blend of existential lyricism and innovative soundscapes. The album, viewed as an alternative classic in the early 2000s, continues to resonate with listeners years later. In addition to the hit songs "Float On" and "Ocean Breathes Salty," the 20th Anniversary deluxe edition opaque baby pink & opaque spring green 2LP includes an alternative album cover, 8-page booklet and 5 brand new remixes from the likes of Poolside, Jackknife Lee, Dan the Automator and more.

 Disc 1 -
1 Horn Intro
2 The World at Large
3 Float on
4 Ocean Breathes Salty
5 Dig Your Grave
6 Bury Me with It
- Disc 2 -
1 Dance Hall
2 Bukowski
3 This Devil's Workday
4 The View
5 Satin in a Coffin
- Disc 3 -
1 Interlude (Milo)
2 Blame It on the Tetons
3 Black Cadillacs
4 One Chance
5 The Good Times Are Killing Me
- Disc 4 -
1 The World at Large (Enough Love to Kill Us All Remix)
2 Float on (Dan the Automator Remix)
3 Ocean Breathes Salty (Poolside Remix)
4 Bury Me with It (Jacknife Lee Remix)
5 One Chance (Dennis Herring Remix)