Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Sampa The Great - As Above So Below

Limited Edition Deep Purple
Vinyl LP
Genre: Hip Hop - Rap
Release Date:
Sampa The Great | Loma Vista  |  Barcode: 888072469419


Having started her professional career outside of her home in Zambia, Sampa The Great returned to Africa at the beginning of the pandemic. As Above, So Below is the result of this return to her roots, embracing the sounds and themes of her origins. Sampa reconnected with a different side of herself, one closer to the younger artistry that was nourished growing up. Now, in an age of authenticity, meet a 360º Sampa – a higher version of herself with no mask on or role to play. 

Track List:
1    Shadows
2    Lane
3    Never Forget
4    Mask On
5    Bona
6    Can I Live?
7    Imposter Syndrome
8    Tilibobo
9    Lo Rain
10    IDGAF
11    Let Me Be Great