Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Pretenders, The - Learning To Crawl (40th Anniversary)

Brick & Mortar Clear
Vinyl LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
The Pretenders | Warner  |  Barcode: 5054197926655


Learning to Crawl is the Pretenders' third album, released after a band hiatus which saw in this time the sad passing of guitarist James Honeyman-Scott and bassist Pete Farndon before recording started. It sees an assortment of guitar and bass players on the record before Robbie McIntosh and Malcolm Foster joined Chrissie Hynde and Martin Chambers making the band a four piece.


Side 1:

  1. Middle of the Road
  2. Back on the Chain Gang
  3. Time the Avenger
  4. Watching the Clothes
  5. Show Me

Side 2:

  1. Thumbelina
  2. My City Was Gone
  3. Thin Line Between Love and Hate
  4. I Hurt You
  5. 2000 Miles