Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Nduduzo, Makhathini - uNomkhubulwane

Vinyl 2LP
Genre: Jazz
Release Date:
Nduduzo Makhathini | Blue Note  |  Barcode: 602465185232


The visionary South African pianist, composer, philosopher, and healer Nduduzo Makhathini returns with uNomkhubulwane, his stunning eleventh studio album and third to be released on Blue Note Records. It follows 2020’s Modes of Communication: Letters From The Underworlds and 2022’s In The Spirit Of Ntu. This deeply profound three movement work features Makhathini in a trio setting with Zwelakhe-Duma Bell le Pere on bass and Francisco Mela on drums. The music is both an offering and an invitation to humanity to cultivate ways of being that strive for freedom and balance.

1    Omnyama (6:06)
2    Uxolo (4:22)
3    KwaKhangelamankengana (6:27)
4    Izinkonjana (6:35)
5    Amanxusa Asemkhathini (4:32)
6    Nyoni Le? (5:20)
7    Iyana (7:35)
8    Izibingelelo (6:40)
9    Umlayez’oPhuthumayo (4:37)
10    Amanzi Ngobhoko (5:42)
11    Ithemba (4:19)