Welcome to AFK's new online shop! Fresh preorders and new releases added daily.

Libertines, The - All Quiet On The Eastern Esplanade

Indie Exclusive Clear
Vinyl LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
The Libertines | Republic  |  Barcode: 602458358995


The quartet of unlikely lads have gathered from their newfound homes in France, Denmark, Margate and London to solder a strongest-ever internal bond and scale new creative heights. ‘All Quiet On The Eastern Esplanade’ began its formation in September 2022 when Pete and Carl traveled to Port Antonio, Jamaica. Away from any distraction, the chemistry between the infamous songwriting duo began to bubble in earnest. The album was produced by Grammy-nominated producer Dimitri Tikovoï (The Horrors, Charlie XCX, Becky Hill) and recorded at the Albion Rooms in Margate over four weeks during February and March 2023. Mastered by industry legend Dan Grech (Lana Del Rey, Liam Gallagher, Paul McCartney). Indie Exclusive Clear LP.

Note: This version and the wide release 2 LP set (602458622744) have the same vinyl mastering and number of tracks. The wide release is simply split into 2 LPs on white vinyl with an embossed logo.

Track List:
1 Run Run Run
2 Mustang
3 I Have A Friend
4 Merry Old England
5 Man With The Melody
6 Oh Shit
7 Night Of The Hunter
8 Baron’s Claw
9 Shiver
10 Be Young
11 Songs They Never Play On The Radio