Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Bird, Andrew - Sunday Morning Put-On

Indie Exclusive Translucent Red Ruby
Vinyl LP
Genre: Jazz
Release Date:
Andrew Bird | Loma Vista  |  Barcode: 888072593022


Inspired by a lifetime of listening to jazz + woodshedding, Andrew Bird on his new album Sunday Morning Put-On presents his take on the Great American Songbook. Andrew Bird Trio features Ted Poor (drums) and Alan Hampton (bass), and transcends nostalgia, pushing his limits as an improviser. Replacing saxophones with violin solos and showcasing Andrew's signature vocal prowess, the trio reimagines jazz standards completely live in Southern California’s legendary Valentine Studios. 

Track List:

  1. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
  2. Caravan
  3. I Fall in Love Too Easily
  4. You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To
  5. My Ideal
  6. Django
  7. I Cover the Waterfront
  8. Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise
  9. I’ve Grown Accustomed to Her Face
  10. Ballon de peut-être