Thank you for supporting indie record stores. You rock!

Gibbons, Beth - Lives Outgrown

Deluxe LP
Vinyl LP
Genre: Rock Pop Soul
Release Date:
Beth Gibbons | Domino  |  Barcode: 887828028771


Beth Gibbons releases her debut solo album following her work as a member of Portishead & her collaborative album with Rustin Man, Out Of Season. Featuring 10 beautiful new songs recorded over a period of 10 years, the album was produced by James Ford & Beth Gibbons with additional production by Lee Harris (Talk Talk). Lives Outgrown is, by some measure, Beth's most personal work to date, the result of a period of sustained reflection and change - "lots of goodbyes," in Beth's words. Farewells to family, to friends, even to her former self. These are songs from the mid-course of life, when looking ahead no longer yields what it used to, and looking back has a sudden, sharper focus. Deluxe LP on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl in tip on gatefold sleeve with art print, 12 page studio scrapbook, and download code.

- Disc 1 -
1 Tell Me Who You Are Today
2 Floating on a Moment
3 Burden of Life
4 Lost Changes
5 Rewind
- Disc 2 -
1 Reaching Out
2 Oceans
3 For Sale
4 Beyond the Sun
5 Whispering Love