Welcome to AFK's new online shop! Fresh preorders and new releases added daily.

Shabaka - Perceive Its Beauty, Acknowledge Its Grace

Vinyl LP
Genre: Jazz
Release Date:
Shabaka | Impulse  |  Barcode: 602465043112


After putting down the saxophone, the instrument he has become synonymous with, Shabaka returns with his first full length album under his own name. Expanding off the meditative 2022 EP Afrikan Culture, his new album Perceive it's beauty, Acknowledge it's Grace is a deeply moving suite of primarily instrumental music.

Track List:

  1. End of Innocence
  2. As the Planets and the Stars Collapse
  3. Insecurities
  4. Managing My Breath What Fear Had Become
  5. The Wounded Need to Be Replenished
  6. Body to Inhabit
  7. I'll Do Whatever You Want
  8. Living
  9. Breathing
  10. Kiss Me Before I Forget
  11. Song of the Motherland